Welcome to the Invelos forums. Please read the forum rules before posting.

Read access to our public forums is open to everyone. To post messages, a free registration is required.

If you have an Invelos account, sign in to post.

    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Layouts and Reports Page: 1 2 3 4 5  Previous   Next
New HTML Section: Printing Dymo Labels
Author Message
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantnicovoet
Registered: May 27, 2007
Belgium Posts: 58
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting mediadogg:
Quote:
nico,

You have to be careful to follow the scripting examples EXACTLY. There is a reason for the "\\" in the original paths instead if just "\". That looks like your main problem, assuming you didn't make other typing mistakes.

Ok Thanks,

I will try that and I'll get back to you
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantnicovoet
Registered: May 27, 2007
Belgium Posts: 58
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Hi,

I tried what you said and it works perfectly.  The program Dymo label software opens but the title of the movie doesn't show up.  On the label there's only the text ""title", DP_Title" and "("collection",DP_CollectionNumber" just as in the label that I saved.  What did I do wrong and wich text do I have to type in the label so that the title of the movie shows up and the number or another field.

Quoting nicovoet:
Quote:
Quoting mediadogg:
Quote:
nico,

You have to be careful to follow the scripting examples EXACTLY. There is a reason for the "\\" in the original paths instead if just "\". That looks like your main problem, assuming you didn't make other typing mistakes.

Ok Thanks,

I will try that and I'll get back to you
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,710
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting nicovoet:
Quote:
What did I do wrong and wich text do I have to type in the label so that the title of the movie shows up and the number or another field.
nico, I have no idea what you have done, so I don't know what could be wrong. Did you follow the instructions I posted (see: Some Key Points") in this thread? If so, exactly what did you do? (Not the script ...)
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantnicovoet
Registered: May 27, 2007
Belgium Posts: 58
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting mediadogg:
Quote:
Quoting nicovoet:
Quote:
What did I do wrong and wich text do I have to type in the label so that the title of the movie shows up and the number or another field.
nico, I have no idea what you have done, so I don't know what could be wrong. Did you follow the instructions I posted (see: Some Key Points") in this thread? If so, exactly what did you do? (Not the script ...)


Mediadogg,

I will Email you the script and the label that I created.
So you can look what could be wrong because I don't understand a word.

Thanx
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,710
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
nico, I'm afraid that I cannot offer to debug your scripts. Furthermore, as I said in the post you quoted - it is not the script. It is the label. There is complete set of Dymo instructions for making labels. Also, I gave you a pointer to my step by step procedures. Sorry, but I really think I have gone out of my way to help you.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantnicovoet
Registered: May 27, 2007
Belgium Posts: 58
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting mediadogg:
Quote:
Quoting nicovoet:
Quote:
Quoting mediadogg:
Quote:
Quoting nicovoet:
Quote:
What did I do wrong and wich text do I have to type in the label so that the title of the movie shows up and the number or another field.
nico, I have no idea what you have done, so I don't know what could be wrong. Did you follow the instructions I posted (see: Some Key Points") in this thread? If so, exactly what did you do? (Not the script ...)


Mediadogg,

I will Email you the script and the label that I created.
So you can look what could be wrong because I don't understand a word.

Thanx
nico, I'm afraid that I cannot offer to debug your scripts. Furthermore, as I said in the post you quoted - it is not the script. It is the label. There is complete set of Dymo instructions for making labels. Also, I gave you a pointer to my step by step procedures. Sorry, but I really think I have gone out of my way to help you.


Ok I think I found the solution but if you just could look at my label. that would be very sweet.

Thanks a lot.
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantnicovoet
Registered: May 27, 2007
Belgium Posts: 58
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Hi,

I tought I had the solution but no.  I'm afraid I'm completely lost.
Can someone help me and say what text I have to put in the labels.

Thanks

Quoting mediadogg:
Quote:
Quoting nicovoet:
Quote:
Quoting mediadogg:
Quote:
Quoting nicovoet:
Quote:
What did I do wrong and wich text do I have to type in the label so that the title of the movie shows up and the number or another field.
nico, I have no idea what you have done, so I don't know what could be wrong. Did you follow the instructions I posted (see: Some Key Points") in this thread? If so, exactly what did you do? (Not the script ...)


Mediadogg,

I will Email you the script and the label that I created.
So you can look what could be wrong because I don't understand a word.

Thanx
nico, I'm afraid that I cannot offer to debug your scripts. Furthermore, as I said in the post you quoted - it is not the script. It is the label. There is complete set of Dymo instructions for making labels. Also, I gave you a pointer to my step by step procedures. Sorry, but I really think I have gone out of my way to help you.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,710
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
nico,

Please confirm:

(1) You have read the relevant section(s) of the Dymo user manual that describes how to make a label and use text from a database

(2) You have read the "Key Points" that I pointed to in a prior post. It is my guess that you skipped a step - probably the one that associates the text field to the data item. I forget the exact terminology.

Have you explored Dymo support or Forums? What I did was not a plugin. It was an example of how to use the Dymo toolkit with DVD Profiler HTML sections. I based my example on a sample from the Dymo manual.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar Contributor?
?
Registered: March 14, 2007
Posts: 3,830
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting nicovoet:
Quote:
Hi,

I tought I had the solution but no.  I'm afraid I'm completely lost.
Can someone help me and say what text I have to put in the labels.

Thanks


(Dutch)
Nico,

je maakt in de vertalingsslag van het script vermoedelijk een foutje:
E:\Mijn Documenten\DVD Profiler Labels\DVD LABEL.LWL
je gebruikt enkele slash dit moeten dubbele zijn:
E:\\Mijn Documenten\\DVD Profiler Labels\\DVD LABEL.LWL
kijk maar naar het voorbeeld van EdwinK:
Quote:
ret = DymoAddIn.Open('C:\\Documents and Settings\\Edwin\\Mijn Documenten\\DYMO Label\\Label Files\\DVDLabel.LWL');
        }
        else
        {
            ret = DymoAddIn.Open('C:\\Documents and Settings\\Edwin\\Mijn Documenten\\DYMO Label\\Label Files\\DVDLabel.LWL');

is dit niet het geval dan kan de opgave van jou pad niet helemaal kloppen?
dit hangt af van XP of Vista
voor XP is dit het werkelijke pad:
C:\Documents and Settings\Giga Wizard\Mijn documenten
het virtuele pad is dan:
\Mijn Documenten\DVD Profiler Labels\DVDLABEL.LWL

check even via je browser of je ook daadwerkelijk het pad hebt:
via Internet Explorer > Bestand > Openen > Bladeren
Kom je in Mijn Documenten terecht > Map hoger selecteren tot je op bureaublad zit.
Dan selecteer je deze computer
Dan je E:\ schijf en vervolgens naar de map waar dat bestand zich bevindt. Dit pad gebruiken met dubbele slash.

wat ik ook zou doen is de naam van je bestand eenvoudig houden:
DVD LABEL.LWL laat die spatie tussen DVD en LABEL.LWL weg.: DVDLABEL.LWL

vereenvoudig het script zodat je maar met een veld werkt, nadien kan je nog uitbreiden
als ik het goed voor heb moeten de veldnamen van het label overeenkomen met die van het script:
DymoLabel.SetField("collection",DP_CollectionNumber) er zou dus een veldnaam "collection" in het label moeten zijn.
DP_CollectionNumber is wat uit DVD Profiler komt en naar het veld "collection" gaat in het label.
Als ik dat verkeerd zie zal EdwinK me wel terecht wijzen. (heb geen kaas gegeten van java)
Sources for one or more of the changes and/or additions were not submitted. Please include the sources for your changes in the contribution notes, especially for cast and crew additions.
 Last edited: by ?
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,710
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
       

Now I'm lost!!!!! Thanks Giga. (Deleted ... Never mind ...)

       
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar Contributor?
?
Registered: March 14, 2007
Posts: 3,830
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
don't thank me yet, i'm not shure if i'm telling the correct things.
explained the \ and \\
to check the path with IE, to simplify the filename DVD LABEL.LWL to DVDLABEL.LWL
to simplify the script and test using one field, that the fieldname from the script and the label should be the same "collection", once that is working Nico should be on track. I allso tell that I don't know anything about java and that EdwinK should correct me if i'm wrong.
Sources for one or more of the changes and/or additions were not submitted. Please include the sources for your changes in the contribution notes, especially for cast and crew additions.
 Last edited: by ?
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantEdwinK
Registered: May 27, 2007
Netherlands Posts: 686
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Is it possible to add the location and the slot to the label?

Yes, I'm still using this, and like every bit HTML stuff Mediadogg made.
Unfortunately, I can't use DVDprofiler at the moment due to lack of a Windows computer.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,710
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting EdwinK:
Quote:
Is it possible to add the location and the slot to the label?

Yes, I'm still using this, and like every bit HTML stuff Mediadogg made.

This is case sensitive:

use DP_Discs[0].slot  to print the slot
use DP_Discs[0].location to print the location

Of course, you need to change the disc index if you are using other than the first disc.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantEdwinK
Registered: May 27, 2007
Netherlands Posts: 686
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Thanks. Will see if I can get this to work
Unfortunately, I can't use DVDprofiler at the moment due to lack of a Windows computer.
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantEdwinK
Registered: May 27, 2007
Netherlands Posts: 686
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
I got the general idea, but now I can't get the thing to print anymore. Doesn't open the Dymo window anymore. Think I removed too many lines or so.

Quote:
<HTML>
<HEAD>
<SCRIPT TYPE="text/javascript">
<!--
<DP NAME="HEADER_VARS" Language="JavaScript" Comments="True" IncludeCast="False" IncludeCrew="False">
//-->
</SCRIPT>
  <body>
    <h1>Location</h1>
<DP NAME="TITLE">
<DP NAME="DP_CollectionNumber)">
<DP NAME="COLLNUM">
<DP NAME="GENRES">
<DP NAME="PURCHPRICE">
<DP NAME="RUNTIME">

    <form>
      <INPUT TYPE="BUTTON" NAME="PrintBtn" VALUE="Print Label" OnClick="PrintBtnClicked()">
    </form>
    <SCRIPT Language="JavaScript">
      function PrintBtnClicked()
      {
        var DymoAddIn, DymoLabel;
        var ret, upc;
        var dot = -1;
        DymoAddIn = new ActiveXObject('DYMO.DymoAddIn');
        dot = DP_UPC.indexOf(".");
      if (dot > 0)
      {
          upc = DP_UPC.substring(0,dot-1);
        }
        else
        {
            upc = DP_UPC;
        }
        DymoLabel = new ActiveXObject('DYMO.DymoLabels');
        ret = "false";
              {
            ret = DymoAddIn.Open('D:\\Documenten\\DYMO Label\\Label Files\\DVDLoc.lwl');
        }
     
        if (ret)
        {
if (DP_Discs != "") DymoLabel.SetField("slot",DP_Discs[0].slot)
if (DP_Discs != "") DymoLabel.SetField("loc",DP_Discs[0].location)
if (DP_Title != "") DymoLabel.SetField("title", DP_Title)
if (DP_CollectionNumber != "") DymoLabel.SetField("collection", DP_CollectionNumber)
if (DP_Rating != "") DymoLabel.SetField("rating", DP_Rating) 
if (DP_UPC != "") DymoLabel.SetField("UPC", upc)
if (DP_Genres[0] != "") DymoLabel.SetField("genre1", DP_Genres[0])
if (DP_Genres[1] != "") DymoLabel.SetField("genre2", DP_Genres[1])
if (DP_Genres[2] != "") DymoLabel.SetField("genre3", DP_Genres[2])
if (DP_PURCHPRICE != "") DymoLabel.SetField("price", DP_PURCHPRICE)
if DP_RUNTIME != "") DymoLabel.SetField("runtime", DP_RUNTIME)


            DymoAddIn.Show();
        }
      else
          alert('Error: Label file Not Found!');
      }
    </SCRIPT>
    </body>
</html>
Unfortunately, I can't use DVDprofiler at the moment due to lack of a Windows computer.
 Last edited: by EdwinK
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantEdwinK
Registered: May 27, 2007
Netherlands Posts: 686
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
No one who knows what I've been doing wrong here?

Tomorrow I will try it again.
Unfortunately, I can't use DVDprofiler at the moment due to lack of a Windows computer.
    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Layouts and Reports Page: 1 2 3 4 5  Previous   Next