Welcome to the Invelos forums. Please read the forum rules before posting.

Read access to our public forums is open to everyone. To post messages, a free registration is required.

If you have an Invelos account, sign in to post.

    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Plugins Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ...12  Previous   Next
New Plugin: Ptouch Label and Barcode Print and Save
Author Message
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantnicovoet
Registered: May 27, 2007
Belgium Posts: 58
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Hi mediadogg.

I tried to import 2x the coll. Number but it doesn't work.

I want the coll number on the right side and on the left side. but when I previeuw the template it only
shows the coll. Number on the right side.  Is it possible to put 2x the coll. Number or not.

See you
LOCALITY="X"/Werk op G5/DOCUMENTEN/BROTHER LABELS.jpg
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,692
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting nicovoet:
Quote:
Hi mediadogg.

I tried to import 2x the coll. Number but it doesn't work.

I want the coll number on the right side and on the left side. but when I previeuw the template it only
shows the coll. Number on the right side.  Is it possible to put 2x the coll. Number or not.

See you
LOCALITY="X"/Werk op G5/DOCUMENTEN/BROTHER LABELS.jpg
Hi nico, welcome back. Send me a copy of the template. If you forgot my email, PM me and I'll give it to you.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,692
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting nicovoet:
Quote:
Hi mediadogg.

I tried to import 2x the coll. Number but it doesn't work.

I want the coll number on the right side and on the left side. but when I previeuw the template it only
shows the coll. Number on the right side.  Is it possible to put 2x the coll. Number or not.

See you
LOCALITY="X"/Werk op G5/DOCUMENTEN/BROTHER LABELS.jpg
Ok, I got the sample, which clearly showed the problem. Actually I knew about this bug, but I got busy and totally forgot to fix it! 

Anyway I think it is fixed now in release 1.4. Let me know. Of course, please always (1) Backup your database, (2) Uninstall 1.3 and (3) Install the new version 1.4.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantnicovoet
Registered: May 27, 2007
Belgium Posts: 58
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Hi Mediadogg,

Version 1.4. works fine.

Thanks a lot
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantnicovoet
Registered: May 27, 2007
Belgium Posts: 58
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Hi,

I tried to put different cast members but It doesn't work.
I put !Cast1 in one tekst object and Cast2 in another text object etc. but it doesn't work
I will mail the template.  Can you look at it and make some corrections if necessary.

Thanx
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,692
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting nicovoet:
Quote:
Hi,

I tried to put different cast members but It doesn't work.
I put !Cast1 in one tekst object and Cast2 in another text object etc. but it doesn't work
I will mail the template.  Can you look at it and make some corrections if necessary.

Thanx
Oh my - guess I broke something. Sorry. I'll take a look.I should be able to recreate the problem. Meanwhile check Genre1, etc. I think that still works, right? Or is that broken also - I thought I tested ...
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,692
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting nicovoet:
Quote:
Hi,

I tried to put different cast members but It doesn't work.
I put !Cast1 in one tekst object and Cast2 in another text object etc. but it doesn't work
I will mail the template.  Can you look at it and make some corrections if necessary.

Thanx
Ok, you can get 1.41 now. I found the bug. Something I changed accidently before. Let me know if it works for you.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantnicovoet
Registered: May 27, 2007
Belgium Posts: 58
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting mediadogg:
Quote:
Quoting nicovoet:
Quote:
Hi,

I tried to put different cast members but It doesn't work.
I put !Cast1 in one tekst object and Cast2 in another text object etc. but it doesn't work
I will mail the template.  Can you look at it and make some corrections if necessary.

Thanx
Ok, you can get 1.41 now. I found the bug. Something I changed accidently before. Let me know if it works for you.

Ok Thanks,

I will download the update this evening and will try it.

Thanx a lot.

At least we can count on you.  You are great.
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantnicovoet
Registered: May 27, 2007
Belgium Posts: 58
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Hi,

I saw on the website of dymo that they now also have a SDK for my labelwriter.

I wondered if it was possible to make a new plugin for the dymo labelwriter.

The thing is I have to different labels and one label is also available for the dymo labelwriter.
So my plan is to print one label on the dymo and the other on the brother.  Then I won't have to
always change the label. then I can have 1 printer to print one label and the other printer to print the other label.

Is this possible.  If not that's OK.

Thanks a lot

Nico

ps: version 1.41 works great
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantnicovoet
Registered: May 27, 2007
Belgium Posts: 58
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Hi,

I think there's another bug.  When I try to print a label of a DVD without a UPC or EAN it doesn't work.  Can you fix that?

Do you have any news about the plugin for the Dymo Label Writer.  It's in my previous message.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,692
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting nicovoet:
Quote:
Hi,

I think there's another bug.  When I try to print a label of a DVD without a UPC or EAN it doesn't work.  Can you fix that?

Do you have any news about the plugin for the Dymo Label Writer.  It's in my previous message.
Thant's not a bug. The plugin was intended to allow printing of barcodes (UPC/EAN). If you want to print only text, the DVD Report will also print to a label printer just fine - as any printer. I saw the message about the Dymo printer - why do you need immediate response to that? I also sent you a PM recently.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantnicovoet
Registered: May 27, 2007
Belgium Posts: 58
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting mediadogg:
Quote:
Quoting nicovoet:
Quote:
Hi,

I think there's another bug.  When I try to print a label of a DVD without a UPC or EAN it doesn't work.  Can you fix that?

Do you have any news about the plugin for the Dymo Label Writer.  It's in my previous message.
Thant's not a bug. The plugin was intended to allow printing of barcodes (UPC/EAN). If you want to print only text, the DVD Report will also print to a label printer just fine - as any printer. I saw the message about the Dymo printer - why do you need immediate response to that? I also sent you a PM recently.


It's just that I want to buy labels for that printer.  But because I don't use it that often, I want to wait until I'm sure that I can print on that printer.

About the labels without UPC.  Can you explain how to print a report on a label printer because i have no Idea.

thanks a lot
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,692
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting nicovoet:
Quote:
Quoting mediadogg:
Quote:
Quoting nicovoet:
Quote:
Hi,

I think there's another bug.  When I try to print a label of a DVD without a UPC or EAN it doesn't work.  Can you fix that?

Do you have any news about the plugin for the Dymo Label Writer.  It's in my previous message.
Thant's not a bug. The plugin was intended to allow printing of barcodes (UPC/EAN). If you want to print only text, the DVD Report will also print to a label printer just fine - as any printer. I saw the message about the Dymo printer - why do you need immediate response to that? I also sent you a PM recently.


It's just that I want to buy labels for that printer.  But because I don't use it that often, I want to wait until I'm sure that I can print on that printer.

About the labels without UPC.  Can you explain how to print a report on a label printer because i have no Idea.

thanks a lot
Nico, I cannot build a Dymo plugin at this time. And, as I have said before, I do not own a  P-Touch printer, and I think you should get support from a Brother forum, or from the Reports forum. I know you are also busy. I hope you can understand that I have to decide how to best spend my time. I have been very responsive to fixing problems with the plugin. And I don't ask for anything in return (except maybe click the Green Arrow  , which sometimes you maybe are too busy to do - I understand.)
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantnicovoet
Registered: May 27, 2007
Belgium Posts: 58
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting mediadogg:
Quote:
Quoting nicovoet:
Quote:
Quoting mediadogg:
Quote:
Quoting nicovoet:
Quote:
Hi,

I think there's another bug.  When I try to print a label of a DVD without a UPC or EAN it doesn't work.  Can you fix that?

Do you have any news about the plugin for the Dymo Label Writer.  It's in my previous message.
Thant's not a bug. The plugin was intended to allow printing of barcodes (UPC/EAN). If you want to print only text, the DVD Report will also print to a label printer just fine - as any printer. I saw the message about the Dymo printer - why do you need immediate response to that? I also sent you a PM recently.


It's just that I want to buy labels for that printer.  But because I don't use it that often, I want to wait until I'm sure that I can print on that printer.

About the labels without UPC.  Can you explain how to print a report on a label printer because i have no Idea.

thanks a lot
Nico, I cannot build a Dymo plugin at this time. And, as I have said before, I do not own a  P-Touch printer, and I think you should get support from a Brother forum, or from the Reports forum. I know you are also busy. I hope you can understand that I have to decide how to best spend my time. I have been very responsive to fixing problems with the plugin. And I don't ask for anything in return (except maybe click the Green Arrow  , which sometimes you maybe are too busy to do - I understand.)


That's OK I understand.  I will try to make the plugin myself with the help of Dymo and hope it will work.
wich I doubt because I'm not a programmer.

Thanks anyway for the time you put in the creation of the plugin for my brother labelwriter.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,692
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting nicovoet:
Quote:
That's OK I understand.  I will try to make the plugin myself with the help of Dymo and hope it will work.
wich I doubt because I'm not a programmer.

Thanks anyway for the time you put in the creation of the plugin for my brother labelwriter.
Well you're welcome! Thanks for the nice words. I have to smile a bit that you want to write a plugin - of course I wish you luck, but I think it might be a lot easier to figure out how to use the Report feature, or you can just print the label image that my plugin saves (.bmp image - you see it in the preview window) on the Dymo. That's why I save it - so you can use the label on other printers. Seems like you are ignoring my suggestion as a solution to your problem. I mean, the Dymo must have some kind of label editor - just copy and paste the P-Touch label image onto the Dymo label template and say "print".
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantnicovoet
Registered: May 27, 2007
Belgium Posts: 58
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Hi, Mediadogg,

Hope everything is fine.  I now wanted to use the sort title instead of the Title but when I use the sort title the cast members doesn't apear.  They only appear when I use the Title.

Can you fix that.

Thanx,

Nico
    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Plugins Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ...12  Previous   Next