Welcome to the Invelos forums. Please read the forum rules before posting.

Read access to our public forums is open to everyone. To post messages, a free registration is required.

If you have an Invelos account, sign in to post.

    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Plugins Page: 1... 6 7 8  Previous   Next
New Plugin: DVDProfileLoop - send profile data to scripts (.bat, .exe)
Author Message
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,782
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Hey what happened to the Dr.????
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile RegistrantDr. Killpatient
Here's my card
Registered: May 19, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,832
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
I missed the update, likely because I visited the forum but didn't read anything and thus lost the update icon.

I'll check it out tonight!  New movies purchased, new movies to add, new movies to run the script/plugin against. 
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile RegistrantDr. Killpatient
Here's my card
Registered: May 19, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,832
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
I installed the new version but the only files that were modified were parmtest and the uninstall files. Everything else was <= 2010.  Taking that cue, I ran the uninstall first and then the install, worked like a charm.

Question - how did you escape the quotes?

But now that you've made it so I can take out my logic to merge the parameters from where double-quotes created a parameter per word, I can potentially add a whole slew of new options, thereby delaying my posting of the Boxee script. 
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,782
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting Dr. Killpatient:
Quote:
I installed the new version but the only files that were modified were parmtest and the uninstall files. Everything else was <= 2010.  Taking that cue, I ran the uninstall first and then the install, worked like a charm.

Question - how did you escape the quotes?

But now that you've made it so I can take out my logic to merge the parameters from where double-quotes created a parameter per word, I can potentially add a whole slew of new options, thereby delaying my posting of the Boxee script. 

Glad it worked out. I tried so many combinations of tricks, that I will have to look at the code to see the final algorithm.
Edit: Here is a more complete description

(1) First I determine if the parameter has either embedded blanks or embedded double quotes, or the parameter is null. If this is true, I set a flag to enclose the entire parameter in double quotes before passing to the script.
(2) Also in the case where I synthesize a parameter from a set of variables, such as a list of names that incude embedded blanks - that list will have single quotes around the names, separated by commas(e.g. 'john jones','jane jones','davey jones'), that whole block will be enclosed in double quotes.
(3) Finally, before enclosing in double quotes, I check the contents for embedded double quotes and replace all instances with a pair of single quotes.

That's it. I don't cliam it is the best or only way, but I am not going to mess with it unless somebody finds a case where it doesn't work.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile RegistrantDr. Killpatient
Here's my card
Registered: May 19, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,832
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
It works, that's all I care about.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile RegistrantDr. Killpatient
Here's my card
Registered: May 19, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,832
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Small glitch on the WSF parameter parsing - it only takes place if you clear all values, apply, then cancel out (or run) the script. On next run, the parameters are parsed.

I had manually set an extra parameter but it wasn't cleared out when selecting a new WSF file that didn't have it defined in the parameter list. Had to do the clear option to establish. Might be tied in with how it prompts me that it'll be resetting the parameters when I select a batch file but doesn't when I select a WSF file.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile RegistrantDr. Killpatient
Here's my card
Registered: May 19, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,832
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Locality (between Rating and Overview) returns the Profile ID
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,782
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
OK, will work on it next week. Somehow I seem to be missing new posts flags recently, so I am just seeing your messages.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile RegistrantDr. Killpatient
Here's my card
Registered: May 19, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,832
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
No rush, there's a work-around. I think I exhausted the number of new fields available to me and I'm not going to be utilizing the Locality. Exported it once to see what it contained and noticed it wasn't what I expected.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,782
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
DVDProfileLoop V2.13 Available

- Locality is now correctly presented: as numeric string, e.g. "4" = France, "0" = USA, "17" = Japan, etc.
- WSF file parameter parsing refresh is now handled exactly as BAT file scripts (that's my intent anyway)
- Fixed crash when no discs in profile
- Keyboard and mouse no longer frozen during loop processing
- Loop processing is more stable and faster
- Loop processing as well as preview can be interrupted at any time by pressing "Cancel" button in Progress window. The "Esc" key interrupt has been disabled due to buggy behavior.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile RegistrantDr. Killpatient
Here's my card
Registered: May 19, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,832
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Ran like a dream.

Just sent you a donation!
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,782
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting Dr. Killpatient:
Quote:
Ran like a dream.

Just sent you a donation!

Why, thank you!! 

Edit: Just saw the email and amount. Who says size doesn't matter? 

Very generous indeed. Thanks again.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Plugins Page: 1... 6 7 8  Previous   Next