Welcome to the Invelos forums. Please read the forum rules before posting.

Read access to our public forums is open to everyone. To post messages, a free registration is required.

If you have an Invelos account, sign in to post.

    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Plugins Page: 1  Previous   Next
Filepath field not sent to USBIRT.bat file for multiple discs
Author Message
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantnightowl128
Registered: June 3, 2007
Posts: 17
Posted:
PM this userDirect link to this postReply with quote
I'm using DVDProfiler 2.38 and DVDLoader 2.24 upgraded to 2.43.  This did work previously using DVDLoader 2.24 and DVDProfiler ???  I'm not sure when the multidisc selection stopped working.  It was probably prior to DVDProflier 3.81.

When selecting a disc other than disc 1, nothing gets passed to the USBIRT.bat file for the field parameter.

Profile:
[filepath disc=1]TV_Shows\NCIS\NCIS_S10_D1\video_ts\video_ts.ifo[/filepath]
[filepath disc=2]TV_Shows\NCIS\NCIS_S10_D2\video_ts\video_ts.ifo[/filepath]
[filepath disc=3]TV_Shows\NCIS\NCIS_S10_D3\video_ts\video_ts.ifo[/filepath]

USBIRT.bat results when selecting disc 2:
Disc Description Side A = "Episodes 5-8"
DVD UPS code = 097361440842
disc # = 2
slot # = 0
DVD Title = "NCIS: Season 10"
filepath in the notes section =
Location Field = "DVD"
remainder of Location field = NAS

USBIRT.bat results when selecting disc 1:
Disc Description Side A = "Episodes 1-4"
DVD UPS code = 097361440842
disc # = 1
slot # = 0
DVD Title = "NCIS: Season 10"
filepath in the notes section = TV_Shows\NCIS\NCIS_S10_D1\video_ts\video_ts.ifo
Location Field = "DVD"
remainder of Location field = NAS

Thanks in advance...
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 6,396
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
Hi, sorry about that. In SFO for Xmas visit with the kids. I will work on the bug as soon as I get back. Hang tight! 

BTW I appreciate the detailed description. Makes it much easier for me to track down the problem.

Two additional things I need to know:

(1) What is the exact coding of your USBUIRT.BAT
(2) Eactly what you have in the Location field
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 6,396
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
Happy New Year!

Did you get a chance to answer my questions? I need to verify your results, because I don't fully understand what is going on there. I would like to work on this soon.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantnightowl128
Registered: June 3, 2007
Posts: 17
Posted:
PM this userDirect link to this postReply with quote
USBIRT.BAT file contents....

:: This batch file is called by DVD Profilers-LoadDVD's USBIRT.bat file. It is
:: setup to run ISO, MP4 and DVD formats.  DVDs and MP4s will run without any
:: special setup.  ISO files must first be mounted.  Slysoft's VirtualCloneDrive
:: is used to mount the ISO image.  The virtual drive is setup to automatically
:: play DVD files with WinDVD.
::
::
@echo off
set TEST=No
set isoprgm="C:\Program Files (x86)\Elaborate Bytes\VirtualCloneDrive\vcdmount.exe"
set isoprgmparams= /I=I
set fullscreen=" /fullscreen "

:: Kill all previous instances of this batch file
:KILLPREVIOUS
FOR /F "TOKENS=1,2,*" %%a in ('TASKLIST /V /FI "WINDOWTITLE eq Administrator:  LaunchDVD"') do SET MyPID=%%b
if %MyPID%==No GOTO CONTINUE1
TASKKILL /pid %MyPID%
GOTO KILLPREVIOUS

:continue1
Title LaunchDVD

rem %1 Disc Description Side A
rem %2 DVD UPS code
rem %3 disc #
rem %4 slot #
rem %5 DVD Title
rem %6 filepath in the notes section
rem %7 Location Field
rem %8 mediatype = "DVD", "HD" or "BluRay"
rem %9 and thereafter - remainder of Location field

:: %6 starts and ends with "".  Must remove all quotes
set filepath=%6
rem echo %filepath%
set filepath=%filepath:~1,-1%
set filepath=%filepath:~1,-1%
rem echo %filepath%
rem pause

if %TEST%==YES (
echo Disc Description Side A = %1
echo DVD UPS code = %2
echo disc # = %3
echo slot # = %4
echo DVD Title = %5
echo filepath in the notes section = %filepath%
echo Location Field = %7
echo remainder of Location field = %8
echo .
echo .
)

for %%s in (0,1,2,3,4,5,6) DO if (%%s)==(%4) GOTO SLOT
for %%d in (NAS,0,1,2,3,4,5,6) DO if (%%d)==(%7) GOTO LOCATION

ECHO Bad drive number in the location field. The number must be between 1 and 6.
ECHO The Location is currently set to ( %7 ).
pause
GOTO END

:SLOT
IF %4==0 SET DRIVE=V
IF %4==1 SET DRIVE=V
IF %4==2 SET DRIVE=V
IF %4==3 SET DRIVE=V
IF %4==4 SET DRIVE=V
IF %4==5 SET DRIVE=V
IF %4==6 SET DRIVE=V

:LOCATION
IF "%7"=="NAS" SET DRIVE=V
IF %7==0 SET DRIVE=V
IF %7==1 SET DRIVE=V
IF %7==2 SET DRIVE=V
IF %7==3 SET DRIVE=V
IF %7==4 SET DRIVE=V
IF %7==5 SET DRIVE=V
IF %7==6 SET DRIVE=V

if %TEST%==YES (
ECHO DVDPATH = "%DRIVE%:\%filepath%"
ECHO %isoprgm%%isoprgmparams%"%DRIVE%:\%filepath%"
)

if NOT exist %DRIVE%:\NUL GOTO NODRIVE

::if %TEST%==YES GOTO END

::test for iso file
echo.%6 | findstr /C:".iso" 1>nul
if errorlevel 1 (
  start %DRIVE%:\%filepath%
  GOTO END
) else (
  %isoprgm% /u
  TIMEOUT /T 1
  %isoprgm%%isoprgmparams%"%DRIVE%:\%filepath%"
)

:: Loop and wait for ISO to stop playing then unmount the iso image
:ISOLOOP
  TIMEOUT /T 300
  tasklist | find "WinDVD.exe"
  echo errorlevel = %errorlevel%
  if %ERRORLEVEL%==0 GOTO ISOLOOP
  %isoprgm% /u
  GOTO END

:NODRIVE
echo Drive %DRIVE% does NOT exist. Check the USBIRT.bat file.
pause

:END
if %TEST%==YES PAUSE


Location Field Contents...
The only thing I have in the location field is "NAS" (no quotes).  Nothing in the slot field.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 6,396
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
Wow. I will learn some things from that cool script!

Small point, I corrected the typo "UPS Code" to "UPC Code" a while back.

What I don't understand is how this is working with only NAS on the Location field. That should actually be a bug. So be careful, I will be correcting that, if it is true. I would have expected the two words "USBIRT/S NAS" (no quotes).

You need to put either usbirt or usbirt/s (for USBIRT.BAT) or play or play/s (for PlayFromDIsk.BAT) or rs232 or rs232/s (for RS232.BAT), file (for direct use of FilePath in Notes) or series  (for TV series files template) or other A/V automation commands documented in the A/V Automation Guide.

Also, I think LoadDVD (or is it Pro, not sure) already has code to mount the ISO and perform a wait until the file is available. Check the Playing ISO Users Guide on my web site. But your code works also - so, no matter, just thought I would mention it.

I'm close to a fix for the multi-disc problem. It was very broken. Why nobody else caught this, makes me wonder how many people are keeping up with the updates.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantnightowl128
Registered: June 3, 2007
Posts: 17
Posted:
PM this userDirect link to this postReply with quote
I have been using LoadDVD (not Pro even though I purchased it) for a long time.  This is the way I have setup the location and slot fields from the beginning.  If I remember correctly, this happened once before and you corrected it.  I hope I will not have to go change 800 profiles to make this work as before.  BTW, I have "Call USBIRT.bat before play" selected in the options of the LoadDVD Plugin.  I use the Location and Slot numbers to tell me what hard drive the digital file resides on.  The slot tells me which portable hard drive the file is on.  I may be using this plugin different than it was intended but I sure like it.  It would be really nice if the location field was passed to the usbirt.bat file regardless of what is in the location field.  I will check out your playing ISO users guide on your website.

Thanks again for the great plugin.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 6,396
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
Well thanks. Of course I will not be so rude as to make you recode. I forgot about the option you mentioned, and that explains how you got the script to fire, and now I understand your script. So its all good, you are creatively using features of the program as designed. I will test it your way to make sure. Stay tuned.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 6,396
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
Just about got it. I did find one inconsistency that I want to fix, and looking at your script, I don't think it will impact you.

I found that the filepath was wrapped in single pair of double-quotes when USBIRT is called normally, but is wrapped in two sets of double-quotes when "call before play" option is used: your case. I want to use only a single set of double-quotes in both cases; i.e. "filepath"  instead of ""filepath"".

Since your script removes all the double-quotes, I think you don't care - am I correct?

I use the double quotes to protect against filepaths that contain spaces.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantnightowl128
Registered: June 3, 2007
Posts: 17
Posted:
PM this userDirect link to this postReply with quote
Sorry for the late updates.  For some reason I'm not getting any notifications you posted even though I'm subscribed to this topic.  Anyways, I'm only removing the quotes because they are double and when the command shell interprets the string, It thinks the first two quotes = a null variable.  If you make it so there is only one set of quotes, I can remove the part of my script that strips the quotes. Thanks for the updates.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 6,396
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
Ok, try LoadDVDV2.44 from my web site. I won't announce it yet until I get confirmation that it performs correctly with your script.

Update: Finally released as V2.46. Thanks to nightowl128 for testing and feedback.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Plugins Page: 1  Previous   Next